Vera Hard Reset

Vera Hard Reset

Sometimes problems occur and you need a fresh start. Or perhaps you just gave your old unit to a friend and want to wipe all your personal information. This blog  will guide you through all the different reset options VERA has and explain exactly what each one does.

You can return VERA to its factory default state, wiping out all the configuration changes you have made including any rooms, scenes or users you've added.

Backup

First of all, you should have created backup. From VERA's Settings tab click 'Backup' and Create.

Hardware reset via Reset button

Vera Lite – UI5

To reset the VeraLite on UI5 you’ll need to press on the Reset button for more than 10 seconds. This will clear the network settings and the user configuration.

Vera Lite – UI7

For UI7 you’ll need to hold for 5-10 seconds the Reset button to reset the network settings, and over 20 seconds to reset it to factory defaults, this will clear the account from the unit as well.


Vera Edge

To reset it you’ll need to hold for 5-10 seconds the Reset button to reset the network settings, and over 20 seconds to reset it to factory defaults, this will clear the account from the unit as well.


Vera Plus

To reset it you’ll need to press 3 times on Reset button under 6 second to reset the network settings (Network LED will blink to confirm that will reset network within 6 seconds), and press 6 times on reset button under 6 seconds for full unit reset to defaults, this will clear the account from the unit as well (Power LED will blink to confirm that will do a full factory reset to the unit. In order to apply settings, unit will reboot).


Web interface

Reset Z-Wave Settings

There are two different reset “levels”: you can either perform a Soft Reset or a full Z-Wave Network reset that will completely clear all VERA's Z-Wave chip data.

Both can be found at Settings > Z-Wave Settings > Advanced tab.

Reset Z-Wave Network

Purges all data in VERA's Z-Wave chip, which also clears out the list of Z-Wave devices paired to VERA but keeps your scenes, network settings, users, network devices, etc.

You will then need to reset any devices you previously Included, and Include them again.

Note: Should you change your mind, you can restore the Z-Wave network from a backup as long as you haven't reset any of your devices.  Once you have reset your devices, the process is irreversible, they will not come back, even if you restore the Z-Wave network from a backup.

Reset Z-Wave chip

This option is also known as Soft Reset. It will send a software reset to the Z-Wave chip that restarts the code written on it. This can help with temporary corruption issues or strange behaviours in the Z-Wave network. It will not cause any data loss.

HTTP API

The same operations shown above can be run via HTTP Requests:

Hard Reset      

http://VERA_IP/cgi-bin/cmh/cmh_reset.sh?reset=all   

Reset Z-Wave Network       

http://VERA_IP/cgi-bin/cmh/cmh_reset.sh?reset=network   

Remove unit from MiOS account       

http://VERA_IP/cgi-bin/cmh/cmh_reset.sh?reset=account

Zanechajte nám Váš názorZanechajte odpoveď

Vyhľadávanie v blogu

Najnovšie názory

Recently Viewed

No products

Menu

Compare 0